Save me, summer

Don’t get me wrong: I absolutely love winter and snow is one of my favorite things but right now I’m aching for summer. And I don’t mean I just miss it, I need summer. I need to feel the freedom you get when you’re on a holiday somewhere. Forgetting all of my worries, spending time with friends, swimming and going to the beach.

I think I mostly want it to be summer because when we’re on holiday we usually don’t have connection to the internet for most of the time and I need that sometimes. The reason why I’ve messed up two years ago is a guy. Cliche, I know right? The thing is that when I’m on vacation without any access to the internet, I can’t talk to him and I can’t worry about what he’s going to say to me. I realize that it’s quite pathetic for me to need to go to a different country in order to feel free but that’s just how it is at the moment. I’m not quite ready to let him go yet but I’m getting there.

But until then, I need summer and I need it fast.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

